The Top 3 Reasons I Cut My Hair

This Thing Called Life One Word at a Time

As many of you will recall from this blog post, I went bald a few years back in order to show my sister she wasn’t alone in her fight for cancer. I experienced a great many emotions and had to battle many different ideas, especially the idea that somehow my hair defined me as a person. It was all worth it, though, because I could see how much it meant to my sister.

Last weekend, I decided to chop off most of my hair. Besides the bald event, I have done it once before when I was in high school and I ended up wearing it really short for a few years. Now I’m finally back to the short hair look, maybe for good.

I didn’t receive half as many strange comments and looks this time as I did when I went bald, but I did receive one comment that…

View original post 713 more words

Leave a Reply

