The Big Chop

Twenty5andcounting

I did something. I did something big. I cut my hair. All of it. Yes, I big chopped my hair. For those of you who don’t know, a big chop is cutting all of your relaxed/permed hair to the natural roots. When I initially decided to transition to natural I said I was not going to do the big chop. Instead I planned on transitioning until I had a length that was long enough to put in a ponytail (not that I would wear a ponytail) and then cut my permed ends.

I’ve tried transitioning before and I chopped all of my hair off. It was an impulsive decision that seemed great at the time but I regretted it soon after. I remember being with my girlfriends and randomly deciding to cut my hair. So I did. The next morning I woke up and I cried. I couldn’t believe I…

View original post 1,016 more words

Leave a Reply

