Horror Stories: The Engagement Edition

Beyond Beirut

I was talking to a friend today about our respective engagement parties and how they turned out, when I realized that I had a lot of so-called horror stories from the day (the one year anniversary is fast approaching!). We all do so I thought it would be fun to share them within the scope of Beyond Beirut.

The Dress

We weren’t doing anything fancy. Just a typical engagement at home with our families, and then we decided to have a cute dinner for our friends at one of our favorite restaurants. Because the occasion was so simple, I wanted a simple dress.

The result of many futile searches- and my favorite picture from the engagement. The dress if from Coast (Beirut City Center) and the shoes are from Nine West.

But this is Lebanon, the more the dress glitters and is poofy, the better! I swear to you, we did…

View original post 677 more words

Leave a Reply

