DIY: Fashion Inspiration Book

The Chic Machine

I remember when I was very young, I used to hate anything to do with conceptual beauty. My mom tried to paint my nails or put lip gloss on me? I screamed NO! I wore a lot of mismatched colors and patterns back then too, but I was experimenting with what I liked,and I liked doing what I wanted. When I was about 11 or so though, it when fashion really took root in my everyday life. It was a response to the bullying that had begun my 6th grade year, when I was a tad bit overweight for my age and all my clothes were too big. Even wearing uniforms,the other kids could taunt me. It was during that time that I realized that I could take back all of their hurtful comments, and use the mas my own. That was the first time I started keeping a fashion…

View original post 283 more words

Leave a Reply

