Pretty in Grunge

THE LITTLE ELITE

DG9A4214

It’s that time of year again. The time when you’re sick of the cold weather, the puffy coats, the dirty snow boots, and most of all, the sludge. I’m sick of the melting puddles of slushy brown snow that pool along the sidewalks of Manhattan. It seriously limits the kind of shoes I can wear, to the point where all my fellow classmates this semester probably think I just own one pair of shoes. All I want is the sun shining on my face. So it’s not wonder that I’m looking forward to my spring break. Although I am not going to a sunny beach to tan my week away, I will be in Lisbon, Portugal (yay!) for a school trip.

Regardless of the negative connotations associated with school trips, this one will probably be pretty awesome. We have some mandatory events to go to, such as visiting various headquarters of Portuguese companies…

View original post 118 more words

Leave a Reply

