Potato Onion Oil Egg Salt

Father Jerabek's Blog

Tonight I tried my hand at a great meatless meal, Spanish Tortilla. It is nothing like the tortilla we know in the USA, made from flour or corn. This one, rather, is made from eggs and potatoes (and oil, onion, and salt). And it’s delicious. Very simple and relatively easy.

I’ve never been to Spain, but I understand that this is a very widespread dish there and served in many ways (appetizer, main course, etc.). It also apparently stands up well to reheating (we’ll find out tomorrow).

To make mine I followed the directions in this Spanish Video. I basically halved the ingredients – I used two potatoes, a medium-small white onion, four small eggs, and about 3/4 cup of oil. I went a little too heavy on the salt. Overall, though, not bad for the first try. This is a very flexible recipe and you could do a…

View original post 140 more words

Leave a Reply

