Tips on maintaining hair colour intensity

The Girl With Bangs

TipsonMaintainingHairColourIntensity

While I’m often asked how I maintain my bangs, I’m also asked how I maintain the intensity of my black. I’ve been dying my hair black for about a year and a half. Initially I found colour fade-out to be a serious problem but along the way I’ve learned a thing or two about maintaining my colour. Keep in mind that my hair is naturally dark and thick – these tips on maintaining hair colour intensity are obviously subjective so finding the products that work best for your hair colour and type may vary from what I what I say here, but certainly these are great starter tips if nothing else.

~ SLS & sulfate-free shampoo

TipsonMaintainingHairColourIntensity_Shampoo

While I’ve tried colour shampoos, I’ve found the best type of shampoo for maintaining my hair colour is SLS & sulfate-free shampoo as these chemicals typically strip your hair of not only essential nutrients but colour as…

View original post 456 more words

Leave a Reply

